CUP Announces Regional Winners of Global Teacher Appreciation Award

Cambridge University Press (CUP) has announced six regional winners in the 2021 Dedicated Teacher Awards, an international competition honoring outstanding educators.
This year, there were a record-breaking 13,000 nominations from 112 countries–more than double the amount of nominations last year.
This year’s winners are:
Peggy Pesik – Sekolah Buin Batu International School (Indonesia)Nonhlanhla Masina – African School for Excellence, (South Africa)Raminder Kaur Mac – Choithram School (India)Anna Murray – British Council France (France)Annamma Lucy – Our Own English High School Sharjah-Boys’ Branch (UAE)Melissa Crosby – Frankfurt High School (USA)
Criteria used to select winners include:
Demonstrated innovative practicesProvided fantastic pastoral carePrepared students for their futures beyond school Winners of the 2021 Dedicated Teachers Award received an array of prizes including class sets of books and digital resources.
Nominations are now open for the overall Dedicated Teacher Award. Submissions are due by May 7, 2021. To cast your vote, visit

Previous articleTake Poverty out of the Literacy Equation for GoodNext articleA Coping Mechanism


'CUP Announces Regional Winners of Global Teacher Appreciation Award' has no comments

Be the first to comment this post!

Would you like to share your thoughts?

Your email address will not be published.